2015 Excellence in Teaching at UNIST

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on print
Share on email
Excellence in Teaching at UNIST. Professor Byeong-Su Kim (Department of Chemistry), Professor Tae-Hyuk Kwon (Department of Chemistry)

Excellence in Teaching at UNIST

Professor Byeong-Su Kim (Department of Chemistry)
Professor Tae-Hyuk Kwon (Department of Chemistry)
Most of us have at least one special educator in our lives who had made a profound difference in our lives – someone who motivated and inspired us to bring out the best in us. Indeed, being a great teacher not only means to have a thorough knowledge of the subjects that you teach, it also means how well you listen to your students and understand their needs.
Since its opening, UNIST has celebrated excellence in teaching by bestowing awards to recognize the work of UNIST’s outstanding educators whose exemplary contributions enhance student learning and achievement.
On March 18, the 2015 Best Faculty Member Award Ceremony was held for the 9 faculty members. This ceremony, held at UNIST’s Main Administration Building, was attended by President Moo Je Cho and Jin-Hyouk Im, Director for Center for Teaching and Learning. The objective was to honor the 9 members’ contribution in research and education for the academic year of 2014.
President Cho presented the award to each faculty member. The “Best Teaching Award” was given to Prof. Byeong-Su Kim (Department of Chemistry), Prof. Kwanyoung Seo (School of Energy and Chemical Engineering), Prof. Bradley S. Tartar (Division of General Studies), Prof. Katherine Ann Kim (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering), and Prof. Sang Young Lee (School of Energy and Chemical Engineering). The “Excellent Curriculum Redesign Award” was given to Prof.  Jinsook Choi (Division of General Studies), Prof. Jin-Young Kim (Division of General Studies), and Prof. Jae Yon Lee (Division of General Studies).
March 21, 2015/ Joo Hyeon Heo/ Public Relations Team
많이 본 글