Ceremony Held for Delivering Plaques to HCR Researchers 2021!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on print
Share on email
The ceremony to recognize the 2021 recipients of HCR took place on January 12, 2022.

On January 12, a special ceremony was organized by Clarivate Plc. to publicly deliver plaques to seven faulty members of UNIST who have recently distinguished themselves with inclusion in their annual list of ‘Highly Cited Researchers (HCR)’ for 2021.

Took place in the Main Administration Building of UNIST, the ceremony has been attended by six faculty members who recently been selected as the recipients of HCR 2021, UNIST President Yong Hoon Lee, Dean Myong-In Lee (Public Relations & International Affairs, UNIST), and key officials from Clarivate Plc.

Clarivate Plc., a global leader in providing trusted insights and analytics, publishes the list of world’s most influential researcher (HCR), recognizing pioneers in their field based on the number of citations for papers being published, each year.

A total of seven faculty members of UNIST were selected as HCRs for 2021. Included in the list are Distinguished Professor Rodney S. Ruoff, Distinguished Professor Jaephil Cho, Distinguished Professor Kwang Soo Kim, Distinguished Professor Sang Il Seok, Professor Jong-Beom Baek, Professor Hyun-Wook Lee (School of Energy and Chemical Engineeering), and Professor Seung Woo Cho (Department of Biomedical Engineering).

많이 본 글